Best anti-chafing solution?

Comments

• swimmer25kswimmer25k Charter Member
    Sport Slick to the rescue. I'm not tech savvy, so Evan will have to add the picture of the tube. One of the benefits is that it's in a tube. Flip the top, stick it where you need it, and squeeze. It can be applied on the move by the swimmer.
  • loneswimmerloneswimmer IrelandCharter Member
    That's a great idea @Niek, never heard of that. Similar to the US Bag balm I suppose. If I didn't have a kilo jar of lanolin I'd try it (though I might do so anyway!).

loneswimmer.com

• hmeermanhmeerman Encinitas, CAMember
    A&D original ointment, another combination of lanolin and petrolatum (vasoline), about $10/tub (1 lb).
    Also available with added zinc oxide, but I have never used this version.
    IronMike
  • Kevin_in_MDKevin_in_MD Senior Member
    bobswims wrote:
    @ loneswimmer [SARC INT] :particularly if that person told a story that Ederle squeezed out fat from baby dolphins to use as grease on her channel swim

Total badass amIright? Catching dolphins while swimming and squeezing the fat out of them. That's like something Chuck Norris would do.
    dpm50
  • Leonard_JansenLeonard_Jansen Charter Member
    Silicone grease - the kind of stuff we used to use to lubricate lab glassware.

e.g.: http://sildrproducts.com/osc/product_info.php?products_id=53&osCsid=5bb7f1b44fe9b98aba74e82c84be3fd5

-LBJ

“Moderation is a fatal thing. Nothing succeeds like excess.” - Oscar Wilde

• Has anybody tried using any kind of skin strengthening/thickening product?